Health Professional of the Year Awards

The Health Professional of the Year Awards recognise health professionals who are striving to engage their patients and peers to improve health and wellbeing in the NT.

The awards will take place on 11 August 2022 at the Compass conference, which is the premier professional development and networking event for primary health care professionals.

Health professionals can be nominated within the following categories:

  • Specialist GP or other doctor working in primary health care
  • Nurse and/or midwife
  • Allied health practitioner
  • Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander health practitioner

There is also an award acknowledging significant contributions to primary health care:

  • Primary Health Care Support Person of the Year

One award is presented in each category. The winner of each category receives a $1000 voucher to put towards professional development.

Nominations are now open. 

The full criteria for the awards can be found in our FAQs.

Follow us on Facebook for all updates about the 2022 Health Professional of the Year Awards.