Health Professional of the Year Awards

The NT has a unique primary health environment with diverse populations, health needs and skilled professionals. The Health Professional of the Year Awards recognise health professionals who are striving to customise their service and engage their patients and peers to improve health and wellbeing in the NT.

The 2019 awards were presented at the Compass Teaching and Learning Conference Gala Dinner on Friday 30 August 2019. 

Find out more about the 2019 winners.

Follow us on Facebook for all updates about the 2020 Health Professional of the Year Awards!

Health professionals can be nominated an awards within the following categories: 

  • Specialist GP or other doctor working in primary health care
  • Nurse and/or midwife
  • Allied health practitioner
  • Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander health practitioner

There is also an award acknowledging significant contributions to primary health care:

  • Primary Health Care Support Person of the Year

One award is presented in each category. The winner of each category receives a $1000 CPD voucher.

The full criteria for the awards can be found on the FAQs page.

NT PHN eNews

Stay up-to-date with the latest Northern Territory health news, support and advice.