Copy of Health Professional of the Year Awards

The Northern Territory has a unique primary health environment with diverse populations, health needs and skilled professionals. Northern Territory PHN works to identify health needs and gaps and design customised services to meet local needs. The Health Professional of the Year Awards recognise health professionals who share our commitment and values and who are striving to customise their service and engage their patients and peers to improve health and wellbeing in the NT.

The awards will be presented at the Compass Teaching and Learning Conference Gala Dinner on Friday 23 November 2018.

The winner of each category will receive a $1000 CPD voucher.

Nominations for the 2018 awards have now closed.

Health professionals can be nominated for the awards of: 

  • Health Professional of the Year – Specialist GP or other doctor working in Primary Health Care
  • Health Professional of the Year – Nurse and/or Midwife
  • Health Professional of the Year – Allied Health Practitioner
  • Health Professional of the Year – Aboriginal Health Practitioner

There is also an award acknowledging significant contributions to primary health care:

  • Primary Health Care Support Person of the Year

GP Locum Acknowledgement of Services are awarded to the Locum GP(s) who have delivered significant service in the last 12 months through the NT PHN Locum Service (July 17 – June 18). No nominations are necessary.

Nominations will be also be accepted by email, mail, phone and video. The full criteria for the awards, as well as more information about the methods of nomination, can be found on the FAQs page.

For the 2017 Winners, click here.

To register for the 2018 Compass Teaching and Learning Conference, click here.


Workforce Awards

t 08 8982 1000